Minutes of the General Assembly of AFSUMB

Time: 12:00 to 13:30 on Saturday, November 12, 2022 Place: 2.02 Room , HICC, Hyderabad, India

Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88169624826?pwd=OTVVMDZzMzBmd0tFM0lmNXg5aFlidz09 Meeting ID: 881 6962 4826 Passcode: 305730

ATTENDEES:

Position	Name	Attendance	
President	Yung-Liang Wan (CTSUM)	Onsite	
Immediate Past-President	Won Jae Lee (KSUM)		Online
President-Elect	Iwaki Akiyama (JSUM)	Onsite	
Vice-President 1	Yoshiki Hirooka (JSUM)		Absent
Vice-President 2	Sudheer Gokhale (IFUMB)	Onsite	
Secretary	Jeong Yeon Cho (KSUM)	Onsite	
Treasurer	Ching-Chang Hsieh (CTSUM)	Onsite	
Councilors	Jae Young Lee (KSUM)	Onsite	
	Kowk Yin Leung (HKSUM)		Online
	Masayuki Kitano (JSUM)		Online
	Ping Liang (CMA/CSUM)		Online
	H. Sidharta (ISUM)		Online
	Pei-Ming Yang (CTSUM)		Absent
Co-opted Councilors	Kanu Bala (BSU)	Onsite	
	TP Baskaran (MSUM)	Onsite	
	Musarrat Hasan (USP)		Online
	Erdenebileg Bavuujav (MSDU)	Onsite	
	Tuangsit Wataganara (MUST)	Onsite	
	Quan P.B. Nguyen (VSUM)	Onsite	
Representatives	Bee Giok Tan-Sales (PSUCM)		Absent
	Chiou Li Ong (MUSS)	Onsite	
	Mukhtar Alam Ansari (USN)		Absent
Journal Editor	San-Kan Lee (CTSUM)		Online
Website/Newsletter Editor	Akihiko Kikuchi (JSUM)		Absent
Observers	Yermek Sarinov (KAUDM)		No reply
	Jokha Alkabani (OSUM)		Absent
	Saqar Altai (OSUM)	Onsite	

Agenda 1. Announcement of attendees

Hyun Chul Rhim (KSUM President), Patria Cecilia Martinez (PSUCM President) attended as Observers.

 Agenda 2. Announcement of absence and substitute
* Absence: Yoshiki Hirooka, Pei-Ming Yang, Bee Giok Tan-Sales, Mukhtar Alam Ansari, Akihiko Kikuchi, Yermek Sarinov, Jokha Alkabani
* Substitute as Observer: Patria Cecilia Martinez, Saqar Altai

Agenda 3. Greetings from the president, Dr. Yung-Liang Wan.

Agenda 4. Apologies for absence and introduction of observers Dr. Akihiko Kikuchi (JSUM) sent an apology of absence.

Agenda 5. Announcement of the voting result of election. [Attachment 1] The pre-GA online voting was successfully conducted from Nov. 4th to 6th. Number of votes was 44 among 50 total voting rights for election. All nominees of the Officers and councilors were elected by almost unanimous agreements.

Agenda 6. Announcement of the voting result of amendment of Constitution & By-laws [Attachment 2] The pre-GA online voting was successfully conducted from Nov. 4th to 6th. Number of votes was 21 among 23 total voting rights for amendment. The amendment of Constitution and By-laws was ratified by unanimous agreements.

Agenda 7. Confirmation of minutes of the last GA on Aug. 29, 2020. [Attachment 3]

Agenda 8. President's Report by Dr. Yung-Liang Wan [Attachment 4]

Agenda 9. Secretary's Report by Dr. Jeong Yeon Cho [Attachment 5]

Agenda 10. Treasure's Report by Dr. Ching-Chang Hsieh [Attachment 6] * MSUM has completed wire transfer of 6-year subscriptions to AFSUMB account at last minutes of deadline on 2022/10/28.

* BSU has completed onsite payment of 3-year subscriptions to AFSUMB account on-site 2022/11/11.

Agenda 11. Journal Editor's Report: Dr. San-Kan Lee [Attachment 7]

Agenda 12. Website/Newsletter Editor's Report by Dr. Akihiko Kikuchi. [Attachment 8]

Agenda 13. Committee Chairs' Report [Attachment 9]

1) Education Committee: Dr. Kwok Yin Leung (Chair)

MSDU proposed to host the postponed AFSUMB Workshop in June 2023.

OSUM proposed to host the AFSUMB Workshop during the WFSUMB 2023 in Muscat on

November 4th to 7th, 2023. Both applications were tentatively agreed at AC meeting and will be reviewed and discussed by the Educational Committee.

BSU proposed to host the AFSUMB Workshop in near future.

2) Constitution Committee: Dr. Sudheer Gokhale (Chair)

: was replaced by the "report of amendment" (Agenda 6)

- 3) History and Archive Committee: Dr. Musarrat Hasan (Chair)
- 4) Ultrasound Contrast Agent Committee: Dr. Jae-Young Lee (Chair)
- 5) Ultrasound Safety Committee: Dr. Iwaki Akiyama (Chair)
- 6) Nomination Committee: Prof. Iwaki Akiyama (Chair)

: was replaced by the "report of election" (Agenda 5)

Agenda 14. AFSUMB 2022 Report by Dr. Sudheer Gokhale [Attachment 10]

Agenda 15. AFSUMB 2024 Progression presentation by Dr. Jeong Yeon Cho (KSUM) [Attachment 11].

Agenda 16. Confirmation of new membership of Oman Society of Ultrasound in Medicine and Kazakhstan Association of Ultrasound Diagnostics in Medicine [Attachment 12]. New membership of OSUM was confirmed after two-year provisional period.

* New membership of Kazakhstan Association of Ultrasound Diagnostics in Medicine was not approved because of no activity nor communication during the provisional period.

Agenda 17. Awarding Ceremony of Gold Medal to outgoing Immediate Past-President Dr. Won Jae Lee. [Attachment 13].

Agenda 18. New or other business.

Agenda 19. Place and date for the next GA during the AFSUMB 2024. : 2024-05-10 (Fri), Seoul Korea during AFSUMB 2024.

Agenda 20. Remark of the Ingoing President by Prof. Iwaki Akiyama. [Attachment 13]

Agenda 21. Closing Remark from the President

Agenda 22. Adjournment and group photos (first on line in Zoom, and subsequently on site)

